Please let me talk a bit,
I get it, you made your point
but you’re the only one to make me smile
I cant believe we got to the point
where we cant even talk
and i know, this is the last time…

let me explain, can’t you see that i’m dying
if i talk everything will make sense
we’re sort of like rain
every drop of water matters
or the whole storm loses its strength

you lost your dream of both of us
now its just a nightmare
i get it, i understand
but this is my attempt to explain

we never should of lied
you thought your stories would stick
i guess i should trie to think the same
you know me im the best when it comes to trick

let me explain, can’t you see that i’m dying
if i talk everything will make sense
we’re sort of like rain
every drop of water matters
or the whole storm loses its strength

